The Information Governance Awards (#InfoGov Awards)

The Information Governance Awards 2016

We are honored to announce the recipients of the 2016 Information Governance Awards:

Information Governance Expert Of The Year 2016

  • Winner: Kevin Parker
  • Finalist: Paul Lanois
  • Finalist: Richard Hogg
  • Finalist: Rich Lauwers
  • Finalist: Linda Sharp

Best Information Governance Company 2016

  • Winner: Hitachi Data Systems
  • Finalist: HPE
  • Finalist: Gimmal
  • Finalist: Adlib
  • Finalist: FileFacets
  • Finalist: Collabware

Best Information Governance Service Provider 2016

  • Winner: Gimmal
  • Finalist: HPE
  • Finalist: Valora Technologies
  • Finalist: NEOSTEK
  • Finalist: Gravity Union

Best Information Governance Pitch 2016

  • Winner: IBM
  • Finalist: William B. Meyer
  • Finalist: Zia Consulting
  • Finalist: Valora Technologies
  • Finalist: iManage

The Information Governance Awards (#InfoGovAwards) are a completely unbiased awards program for the Information Governance industry and community.

The Information Governance AwardsThe #InfoGov Awards are a way of recognizing the companies and people that are moving the Information Governance industry forward. The #InfoGov Awards are a completely unbiased awards ceremony with awards chosen by the community through nomination and voting. Awards are granted in 4 categories:

  • Best #InfoGov Company (Technology Provider)
  • Best #InfoGov Service Provider (Consulting/Service Provider)
  • #InfoGov Expert of the Year (Individuals)
  • Best #InfoGov Pitch (Company)

Past Winners:

Best #InfoGov Company

2015: FileFacets

2015 Finalists: Gimmal, ActiveNavigation, Viewpointe, Iron Mountain, RecordLion.

2014: Gimmal

2014 Finalists: Nuix, Iron Mountain, OpenText, RSD.

Best #InfoGov Service Provider

2015: Gimmal

2015 Finalists: Valora Technologies, PwC, Fortenberry & Associates.

2014: ViaLumina

2014 Finalists: Doculabs, Gimmal, Drinker Biddle, Merrill Corporation

#InfoGov Expert of the Year

2015: Sandra Serkes

2015 Finalists: Abishek Agarwal, Robert Smallwood, Chris Surdak, Aaron Crews, Tera Ladner.

2014: Barclay T. Blair

2014 Finalists: Rich Lauwers, Cheryl McKinnon, Julie Colgan, Chris Walker, Ilona Koti

Best #InfoGov Pitch (Company Award)

New Award This Year

Join us for a live evaluation of vendor pitches at #InfoGov16. The winner will be selected by you, LIVE at the conference!